Dear friends at home. #Relationships #Family #Community

Before, by yourself, you couldn't. Now, you've turned to our Lady, and with her, how easy! ~ Josemaria Escriva #quote

Before, by yourself, you couldn’t. Now, you’ve turned to our Lady, and with her, how easy! ~ Josemaria Escriva #quote

Dear friends,

When I boarded the plane at Phoenix International Airport for Pullman, Washington, I did so in peace because I knew you had my back. Leaving my husband and three sons behind for three weeks was really weird and hard and new to me. I literally trusted you to stand in my place if needed. And you were needed.

The most obvious example is that my eight year old needed hands-on mothering. You gladly included him in your family routines and went out of your way for him. You made sure to cheer at his Little League games, to offer play dates, and to fill his ninth birthday with womanly love.

You kept an eye on my teens and loved them up, too. Not an easy task! On Easter you opened your doors to all of my men, and didn’t wince at the idea of feeding growing boys. Big growing boys. I know how much they can consume yet you’ll tell me it was nothing. It was a lot…of food and love.

Thank Goodness my husband trusts you. And likes you. And was willing to lean on you for help. Our family is so darn responsible and independent that this leaning on others thing doesn’t come easily to us. You made it easy.

The examples I’ve shared are few because I simply don’t know all that you did. Part of your goal was to help my men. The other part was to help me by keeping quiet. So you protected me from who knows what. I thank you for that, too. And I especially thank you for your prayers. Priceless.

So here’s to women friends! I look forward to getting together soon to chat, laugh, eat scrumpdillyicious food, and show you nine million pictures of Henry

I’m forever grateful, gladly owe you, and dearly love you.

Love ~~~~~~~~ Angie

PS… For all reading, thank you, how have friends helped you? How have you helped friends?

18 thoughts on “Dear friends at home. #Relationships #Family #Community

  1. Love the picture! That amazing love is captured so well.

    What a lovely, and loving tribute to your near and dear ones, Angie. You, and they, are so blessed. 🙂

    Welcome home!

    Like

    • My local friendships are ten years in the making! I moved around so much prior to moving here that I truly appreciate the depth a friendship that comes over time.

      Ness, I think we’re creeping up on a year of friendship, right? 🙂

      Like

  2. What a beautiful picture. Congratulations, Angie. How full your life has been in my absence. I’m looking forward to reading your posts while I’ve been gone and catching up with your life and thoughts. This, I’m sure, is at the top of the list.

    Blessings on you and your growing family and especially on new baby Henry,

    Mary Adrienne

    Like

    • Thanks so much, Mary Adrienne! I’ve missed your absence in my absence!! I look forward to getting caught up at your blog, too, especially “Life is very good…” Blessed weekend ❤

      Like

Leave a comment